Under the Moon

Author: Misja Fitzgerald Michel
Illustrator: Ilya Green
Publisher: The Secret Mountain
Genre: Music Storybook
ISBN: 978-2-924417-78-8
Length: 40:09
Pages: 40
Price: $16.98

The Secret Mountain Website
Buy it at Amazon

Under the Moon is a storybook and music CD combo, featuring seasonal jazz standards and lullabies.  The CD includes the following tracks:

  • Willow Weep for Me by Billie Holiday
  • Gone With the Wind by Julie London
  • It Might As Well Be Spring by Nina Simone
  • Come Rain or Come Shine by Sarah Vaughn
  • Stormy Weather by The Golden Gate Quartet
  • Blue Moon by Mel Tormé
  • The Snow Is Falling by Ray Charles
  • Winter Wonderland by Louis Armstrong
  • Let It Snow!  Let It Snow!  Let It Snow! by Vaughn Monroe
  • December by Kay Starr
  • Winter Weather by Fats Waller
  • What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve? by Ella Fitzgerald
  • Moon River by Audrey Hepburn

These mellow, bluesy, and upbeat tunes follow the seasons, beginning with spring.  The accompanying storybook provides illustrations, information, and song lyrics.  This is a great collection of classics that both kids and adults will enjoy throughout the year.

Reviewer:  Alice Berger