When Mercy Rains (The Zimmerman Restoration Trilogy – Book 1)

When Mercy Rains
Author: Kim Vogel Sawyer
Publisher: WaterBrook Press
Genre: Christian Fiction
ISBN: 978-0-307-73131-9
Pages: 352
Price: $14.99

Author’s website
Buy it at Amazon

Suzanne Zimmerman left her Old Order Mennonite home in Kansas in disgrace at the age of seventeen. Sent away to secretly have her baby and then return, she heads off to Indiana. But once she gets there, her circumstances change, and she decides to make Indianapolis her home, not returning to Kansas as planned. Twenty years later, after becoming a nurse and raising her daughter, Alexa, Suzanne receives a letter asking her to come back to Kansas to take care of her ailing mother.

The threat of exposing her secrets and facing all the hurts from the past nearly keep Suzanne from going. But when Alexa begs to meet the family she’s never known, Suzanne relents. Facing her family will be hard enough, but how can she expect to handle seeing her first love, Paul, once again?

In this first book of the Zimmerman Restoration Trilogy, Suzanne must face up to the past that everyone has long buried. Although there will be harsh words and hurt feelings, forgiveness only comes once the secrets are out in the open. When Mercy Rains shows us a family that has been torn apart by deception and is in desperate need of reconciliation. But with love and tenderness, wounds are healed and hearts mended. I highly recommend this uplifting and inspiring novel.

Reviewer: Alice Berger

1 thought on “When Mercy Rains (The Zimmerman Restoration Trilogy – Book 1)”

Comments are closed.